- WND - http://mobile.wp.wnd.com -

6 months of jail for trick-or-treaters over 12

(WSET) — Happy Halloween, but not if you are a teen.

In parts of Virginia, anyone 13 or older who goes trick-or-treating can be sent to jail for up to six months according to HRScene.com. And no matter what age, trick-or-treating after 8 p.m. can land you in the clink for up to 30 days. Fines range between $25 and $100.

While Chesapeake, Virginia’s code is pretty strict, the city isn’t alone.